Comindware Knowledgebase

Default User Groups

Users can be organized into user groups. Organizing users into user groups facilitates the management of multiple users. User groups allow you to assign equal privileges to a group of users. Each user can belong to several user groups. Besides users, you can add user groups into other user groups. When a user group is added into another one, it inherits the privileges of its parent group. You can only limit subgroup privileges, but you cannot assign extra privileges that do not belong to a parent group.

The following table shows default user groups and their privileges:

Name

Default Privilege Level

Administrators

have full control over Comindware applications. Administrator-specific functions include product installation and performing post-installation setup:

managing local users and local user groups,
connecting Comindware Tracker to Active Directory,
connecting to incoming and outgoing mail servers,
creating backups of the Comindware database,
adding a custom company logo.

Comindware administrators also have full architects privileges.

Architects

perform setup of the work environment: create workspaces, applications, create and modify workflows.

Default user groups cannot be deleted.

Click to zoom in
User groups

Send you request to Comindware Still need help? Contact us

See Also

Back to top